Broker API changes, week 39 2026
21 dated changes from 21 Sep 2026 to 27 Sep 2026, grouped by broker or platform. Each one links the page it was read on.
Risk warning: CFDs and spread bets are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You can lose money on these products, and each provider publishes its own loss figure under FCA rules. You should consider whether you understand how they work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. Automated and API trading can amplify losses through bugs, connectivity failures and runaway orders.
A change is filed under the week that holds its own date, as its source gives it. That is not always the week this site read it. The checked date beside each source is the day that page was last opened.
Capital.com
Ecosystem
The Capital.com documentation changelog still has no entry after 28 November 2023. Re-read 23 September 2026 and unchanged.
Capital.com Public APIdate last opened not recorded
Documentation
Re-read today and nothing moved. The changelog's last entry is still 28 Nov 2023, so the Open API documentation has been static for nearly three years. Every rate limit, the 10 minute idle session, the 40 instrument streaming cap and the demo host were confirmed unchanged.
Partner terms
Capital.com's affiliate programme page now defers the commission structure to a dedicated affiliate manager at sign up and names UAB Capital.com Services LT as the issuer of the Countries List. No figure is published. Re-read 21 Sep 2026, undated on the page itself. Partner terms, not an API change.
Affected pages: the Capital.com record, its partner programme record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
cTrader Open API
Documentation
Re-read today. The token lifetimes are now recorded precisely: authorisation code 1 minute, access token 30 days, with accounts as the read only scope and trading as the full one. The rate limits are unchanged at 50 a second per connection and 5 a second for historical calls.
Affected pages: the cTrader Open API record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
eToro
Documentation
Re-read today and confirmed unchanged: 60 reads and 20 writes a minute per user key on a one minute rolling window, two key authentication with x-request-id, and one key per environment. The websocket endpoint URL and its subscription limits are still not stated on either page.
Partner terms
eToro's partner plans page now opens for us, where the earlier reading recorded a blocked help article. It still publishes no commission figure: the programme includes a different commission for different countries, set by a country classification document, and a tailor made deal is offered on request. Re-read 21 Sep 2026, undated on the page itself. Partner terms, not an API change.
etoropartners.com, plansdate last opened not recorded
Affected pages: the eToro record, its partner programme record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
FOREX.com / StoneX Trading (City Index)
Documentation
Re-read today. The API trading page states live streaming prices across 80 markets and that access runs through applying for an account and then asking customer service, with spread only accounts told to contact support. Rate limits, authentication, demo and SDKs are still not stated anywhere on it.
FOREX.com: API tradingchecked
Affected pages: the FOREX.com / StoneX Trading (City Index) record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
FXCM
Ecosystem
No REST API is listed on FXCM's current API pages. The UK API trading page, dated 25 June 2025, lists FIX, the Java API and ForexConnect only, with a 5,000 minimum for FIX. Recorded as no longer listed, not closed: FXCM has not published a withdrawal. Read 23 September 2026.
FXCM UK: API tradingchecked
Change
No REST API appears anywhere on FXCM's current API pages, on either the UK or the international version. Only FIX, the Java API and ForexConnect are listed. This is recorded as no longer listed, not as closed: no FXCM page confirms a formal sunset, and the difference matters to anyone still running code against it.
FXCM UK: API tradingchecked
Affected pages: the FXCM record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
IG
Partner terms
IG's affiliate commission page now shows two sterling caps only, up to £1,165 and up to £1,270 per qualified client, and still says IG runs no revenue share. The US$2,045 international figure recorded on 21 Sep 2026 is no longer on the page, and which cap applies to which region is not stated. Read 22 Sep 2026. Partner terms, not an API change.
ig.com, affiliate commissionchecked
Affected pages: the IG record, its partner programme record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
Interactive Brokers
Ecosystem
TWS API pacing is stated as market data lines divided by two per second, not a flat 50 per second. The familiar 50 is what the formula returns at the default line count. Read 23 September 2026.
Addition
Web API OAuth 2.0 is in beta and now covers first and third party access including account management. OAuth 1.0a remains trading only. Read 23 September 2026.
Change
Two corrections from today's re-read. The penalty box is recorded as 15 minutes, the figure the Client Portal Web API page served today, with repeated breaches able to bring a permanent block; IBKR's own pages have disagreed on this and the earlier 10 minute reading stays on the record. And TWS pacing is not a flat 50 a second: it is market data lines divided by two, per second, so 200 lines gives 100 a second.
Affected pages: the Interactive Brokers record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
MetaTrader 4 (MQL4)
Documentation
The MQL4 reference carries a 2000 to 2025 copyright while mql5.com carries 2000 to 2026. No deprecation notice appears on either, so MQL4 stays recorded as legacy and not as deprecated. A copyright year is not a revision date and is not presented as one here.
MQL4 referencechecked
Affected pages: the MetaTrader 4 (MQL4) record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
OANDA
Ecosystem
The v20 introduction states the API is not available to OANDA Global Markets or OANDA TMS Brokers S.A. clients. Separately, two OANDA pages state limits in different units: the development guide states 120 requests a second per IP with at most 20 active streams, and the best practices page states 2 new connections a second and 100 requests a second on a persistent connection. Read 23 September 2026.
OANDA v20 REST API: introductiondate last opened not recorded
Change
Correction, since withdrawn. On 23 Sep 2026 this site withdrew its figure of 120 requests a second per IP for OANDA and marked it unverified, on the ground that no OANDA page opened that day stated a requests per second ceiling. That ground was wrong: the development guide was open on that date and states the figure. The withdrawal was itself withdrawn on 24 Sep 2026. The reconciled position now carried in the rate limit row is 120 requests a second per IP on the development guide and 100 requests a second on an established connection, with 2 new connections a second, on the best practices page. The dated sequence is in the correction log at /corrections.
Affected pages: the OANDA record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
Pepperstone
Partner terms
Pepperstone's affiliates page states that some partnership programmes and rewards are not available in certain regions, such as the EEA, the UK or Australia, while the same page's ineligible list does not name the UK and its qualifying client countries include the UK, so the UK position is published but vague rather than a clear exclusion. Read 22 Sep 2026 and re-read 23 Sep 2026, which leaves the UK status of this programme unsettled rather than settled. As read on those dates the page stated US$300 to US$800 per client by country group. That reading has not been confirmed since: the programme address this site tried on 5 Oct 2026 returned HTTP 404, so the programme register holds this programme as not verified. Partner terms, not an API change.
Affected pages: the Pepperstone record, its partner programme record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
Saxo OpenAPI
Documentation
Saxo's order placement page, re-read on 22 Sep 2026, now names only Market, Limit, Stop and StopLimit plus OCO; Stop if traded and trailing stop types are no longer listed there, so we mark them unverified. Its streaming page gives token refresh on the new sim-streaming and live-streaming hosts.
Addition
Saxo released an EventIds filter on ca/v2/eventviews for corporate action events. Non breaking.
Affected pages: the Saxo OpenAPI record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
TradeLocker API
Ecosystem
TradeLocker documents no streaming. From the getting started page, /docs/streaming and /docs/quotes-stream both return 404. Read 23 September 2026.
Change
Correction. This site described a TradeLocker Streams API over Socket.IO. Both streaming documentation URLs returned 404 on 23 Sep 2026, so streaming is now recorded as not documented. The rest is unchanged: JWT from /auth/jwt/token, per route limits from /trade/config/ at runtime, separate demo and live hosts, and an official Python client. The getting started page is dated 22 May 2025.
Affected pages: the TradeLocker API record, everything recorded for it as one file and its own RSS feed.
How to cite this
Broker API changes, week 39 2026. Broker API Hub, https://openbrokerapi.com/changes/weekly/2026-w39, newest check .
Where you rely on a single figure, cite the source and the checked date printed beside it as well.