Broker API HubMenu

Broker API fact register: every repeated figure, sourced and dated

Pages reference these records and never restate them. A check run before publishing fails while an earlier reading listed here appears anywhere as a live claim. How often records are re-read, as it stands: of the 2,479 records that carry a review state, 2,464 were read at source within the 30 days up to 12 Oct 2026, the newest checked date among them.

Independent and unofficialNewest reading

Risk warning: CFDs and spread bets are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You can lose money on these products, and each provider publishes its own loss figure under FCA rules. You should consider whether you understand how they work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. Automated and API trading can amplify losses through bugs, connectivity failures and runaway orders.

The register is one of the files you can download, and a reading that turns out to be wrong is put right in the open on the corrections page.

Axi Claude Connector, a native broker MCP

Axi publishes an MCP server at mcp.axi.com that connects an Axi MT5 account to Claude over OAuth. It can look up markets, fetch live prices, view open positions and place trades, and every trade or order action requires explicit in-chat approval. Axi states the product is in alpha testing.

Axi MCP serverchecked

No documented retail API was recorded for Axi before this. The launch date is not stated on the page, so it is not claimed.

Bitget export is website only

Bitget states the export feature is available on the Bitget website only and is not supported in the Bitget app. Exports cap at a two year date range per request and download links expire after seven days.

Bitget support, exporting transaction and order historychecked

The website and the app differ here, so the two are recorded as separate answers.

cTrader Open API limits and heartbeat

cTrader Open API publishes hard per connection limits of 50 requests per second for non-historical requests and 5 per second for historical, and requires a heartbeat at least every 10 seconds or the connection is dropped. Its FAQ also records unannounced weekend maintenance windows.

cTrader Open API help, with the FAQ at help.ctrader.com/open-api/faq/checked

The limits are published; the change record is not. The FAQ is the only place the weekend maintenance windows appear.

cTrader Store revenue split

The cTrader Store help FAQ states that cTrader charges a 30 per cent commission on all paid products sold through the Store, and the cTrader terms of use state that a seller is paid after subtracting that commission, so the seller keeps 70 per cent. Both pages were opened on 1 Oct 2026. The Store affiliate programme is a separate figure: up to 20 per cent per sale, tracked through Impact.

cTrader Store help FAQ, which states the 30 per cent commission, read 1 Oct 2026, having been opened for a published split on 23 Sep 2026 when none was foundchecked

Downgraded on 23 Sep 2026 and upgraded again on 1 Oct 2026. The 30 per cent store commission is published, on the cTrader Store help FAQ and in the cTrader terms of use, both opened on 1 Oct 2026, so it is sourced to those two pages and to no other. It is a separate figure from the 20 per cent affiliate rate, and the two must not be confused.

ib_insync against ib_async monthly downloads

The current reading is 728,422 downloads for the archived ib_insync in the 30 days to 24 September 2026, against 561,663 for the maintained ib_async. Earlier readings on other dates gave 640,258 against 556,555, and 755,366 for ib_insync alone. All come from pypistats and differ because they are different 30 day windows, not because the source disagrees.

pypistats, ib-insyncchecked

Any page quoting this comparison must carry the window it was read over. Without its window, three figures that agree can look like a contradiction.

IG Australia AI assistant launch date

28 May 2026 is the publication date of a Finance Magnates article, not a date IG states. IG's own Australia assistant page carries no launch date. The assistant is read only and cannot place, modify or close an order.

UnverifiedFinance Magnates, the publication carrying the datechecked

Corrected on 23 September 2026. The date comes from the trade press and no page may state it as something IG did.

IG published API limits

IG publishes five limits in its developer FAQ. The values, scopes and the conflict on the trading figure are held in the limits register, one record per limit.

IG Labs FAQchecked

LimitValueScopeSource
Historical price data points a week10,000Per account, price history endpoints onlylabs.ig.comchecked
Non trading requests a minute30Per account, non trading calls onlylabs.ig.comchecked
Non trading requests a minute60Per application, that is per API key, non trading calls onlylabs.ig.comchecked
Concurrent streaming subscriptions40Per streaming connectionlabs.ig.comchecked corroborated by labs.ig.com/streaming-api-guide.html
Trading requests a minute100Sources conflict ig.com states around 40, checked . IG's own pages disagree. The conflict is labelled, not resolved. Pace against 40.Per account, trading calls onlylabs.ig.comchecked

Pace examples against 40 trading requests a minute. The conflict between labs.ig.com (100) and ig.com (around 40) is labelled, not resolved.

Earlier readings, no longer stated

MetaTrader 5 terminal build and Python package

Terminal build 6230, released 24 September 2026. The MetaTrader5 Python package is 5.0.6231, published 27 September 2026, a version number that no longer matches the terminal build. Build 6060 of 23 July 2026 is the build that introduced Model Context Protocol support; build 6090 of 30 July 2026 expanded the MCP methods.

MetaTrader 5 release noteschecked

Replaces the build 6060 reading held since 23 Sep 2026.

OANDA v20 changelog, newest dated entry

OANDA's v20 release notes stop at version 3.0.25, dated 28 September 2018, so the public changelog has been frozen for about eight years. The v20 developer portal still carries a copyright footer reading 1996 to 2019.

OANDA v20 release noteschecked

A copyright year is not a revision date and is never shown here as one.

OANDA v20 REST request ceiling

OANDA's Development Guide states 120 requests a second.

OANDA v20 Development Guidechecked

Earlier readings, no longer stated

FOREX.com export from a phone

Viewing statements in the app is documented. Performing the CSV export from the app is not stated on any FOREX.com page this site has opened. The two are recorded separately and the second is not claimed.

FOREX.com help and support, mobile tradingchecked

Two pages of this site once disagreed about this broker. This record is the single reading every page now prints.

XTB export from a phone

Yes, and documented step by step: the arrow icon top right of the History screen, then New Report, then a date range and target account, then Generate Report, and the file appears under Report History for download.

XTB help centre, history on the xStation platformchecked

This is about exporting from the app and says nothing about XTB's API, which is a separate fact with its own record.

Saxo OpenAPI published rate limits

Saxo publishes a real rate limit table: 10,000,000 requests per application per day, 120 requests per minute per session per service group, and 1 order per second per session.

Saxo OpenAPI rate limitingchecked

Saxo publishes these limits as a table, not as prose or an FAQ answer.

XTB xAPI closure

Closed. XTB's own help centre states that API access is no longer available and that the service was discontinued on 14 March 2025.

XTB help centre, does XTB offer investment automation toolschecked

Read again on 9 Oct 2026 on the help centre article that now carries the statement; the article cited before no longer opens. The current article does not name the former hosts xapi.xtb.com and ws.xtb.com, so the value no longer names them.

How to cite this

Broker API fact register: every repeated figure, sourced and dated. Broker API Hub, https://openbrokerapi.com/facts, newest check .

Where you rely on a single figure, cite the source and the checked date printed beside it as well.