{
  "name": "Broker API Hub: Fact register",
  "licence": "CC BY 4.0",
  "cite": "Broker API Hub, Fact register, openbrokerapi.com/data",
  "records": [
    {
      "id": "axi-mcp",
      "label": "Axi Claude Connector, a native broker MCP",
      "subject": "Axi",
      "value": "Axi publishes an MCP server at mcp.axi.com that connects an Axi MT5 account to Claude over OAuth. It can look up markets, fetch live prices, view open positions and place trades, and every trade or order action requires explicit in-chat approval. Axi states the product is in alpha testing.",
      "short": "native broker MCP, OAuth, trade with in-chat approval, alpha",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://mcp.axi.com",
      "sourceTitle": "Axi MCP server",
      "checked": "2026-09-24",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "No documented retail API was recorded for Axi before this. The launch date is not stated on the page, so it is not claimed."
    },
    {
      "id": "bitget-export-web-only",
      "label": "Bitget export is website only",
      "subject": "Bitget",
      "value": "Bitget states the export feature is available on the Bitget website only and is not supported in the Bitget app. Exports cap at a two year date range per request and download links expire after seven days.",
      "short": "website only, not the app",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://www.bitget.com/support/articles/12560603824169",
      "sourceTitle": "Bitget support, exporting transaction and order history",
      "checked": "2026-09-24",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "The website and the app differ here, so the two are recorded as separate answers."
    },
    {
      "id": "ctrader-published-limits",
      "label": "cTrader Open API limits and heartbeat",
      "subject": "cTrader",
      "value": "cTrader Open API publishes hard per connection limits of 50 requests per second for non-historical requests and 5 per second for historical, and requires a heartbeat at least every 10 seconds or the connection is dropped. Its FAQ also records unannounced weekend maintenance windows.",
      "short": "50 requests per second, 5 per second historical, heartbeat at least every 10 seconds",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://help.ctrader.com/open-api/",
      "sourceTitle": "cTrader Open API help, with the FAQ at help.ctrader.com/open-api/faq/",
      "checked": "2026-09-24",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "The limits are published; the change record is not. The FAQ is the only place the weekend maintenance windows appear."
    },
    {
      "id": "ctrader-store-split",
      "label": "cTrader Store revenue split",
      "subject": "cTrader",
      "value": "The cTrader Store help FAQ states that cTrader charges a 30 per cent commission on all paid products sold through the Store, and the cTrader terms of use state that a seller is paid after subtracting that commission, so the seller keeps 70 per cent. Both pages were opened on 1 Oct 2026. The Store affiliate programme is a separate figure: up to 20 per cent per sale, tracked through Impact.",
      "short": "30 per cent store commission, sourced 1 Oct 2026; 20 per cent affiliate rate is separate",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://help.ctrader.com/ctrader-store/faq/",
      "sourceTitle": "cTrader Store help FAQ, which states the 30 per cent commission, read 1 Oct 2026, having been opened for a published split on 23 Sep 2026 when none was found",
      "checked": "2026-09-23",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "Downgraded on 23 Sep 2026 and upgraded again on 1 Oct 2026. The 30 per cent store commission is published, on the cTrader Store help FAQ and in the cTrader terms of use, both opened on 1 Oct 2026, so it is sourced to those two pages and to no other. It is a separate figure from the 20 per cent affiliate rate, and the two must not be confused."
    },
    {
      "id": "ib-insync-downloads",
      "label": "ib_insync against ib_async monthly downloads",
      "subject": "Interactive Brokers",
      "value": "The current reading is 728,422 downloads for the archived ib_insync in the 30 days to 24 September 2026, against 561,663 for the maintained ib_async. Earlier readings on other dates gave 640,258 against 556,555, and 755,366 for ib_insync alone. All come from pypistats and differ because they are different 30 day windows, not because the source disagrees.",
      "short": "728,422 against 561,663 in the 30 days to 24 September 2026",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://pypistats.org/packages/ib-insync",
      "sourceTitle": "pypistats, ib-insync",
      "checked": "2026-09-24",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "Any page quoting this comparison must carry the window it was read over. Without its window, three figures that agree can look like a contradiction."
    },
    {
      "id": "ig-au-agent-date",
      "label": "IG Australia AI assistant launch date",
      "subject": "IG",
      "value": "28 May 2026 is the publication date of a Finance Magnates article, not a date IG states. IG's own Australia assistant page carries no launch date. The assistant is read only and cannot place, modify or close an order.",
      "short": "28 May 2026 is a trade press publication date, not an IG statement",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "unverified",
      "source": "https://www.financemagnates.com/",
      "sourceTitle": "Finance Magnates, the publication carrying the date",
      "checked": "2026-09-23",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "Corrected on 23 September 2026. The date comes from the trade press and no page may state it as something IG did."
    },
    {
      "id": "ig-published-limits",
      "label": "IG published API limits",
      "subject": "IG",
      "value": "IG publishes five limits in its developer FAQ. The values, scopes and the conflict on the trading figure are held in the limits register, one record per limit.",
      "short": null,
      "canonical": {
        "ig.non-trading-per-app": 60,
        "ig.trading-per-account": 100,
        "ig.non-trading-per-account": 30,
        "ig.historical-points-per-week": 10000,
        "ig.streaming-subscriptions": 40
      },
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://labs.ig.com/faq.html",
      "sourceTitle": "IG Labs FAQ",
      "checked": "2026-10-05",
      "superseded": [
        {
          "reading": "The three per account IG figures (100 trading, 30 non trading, 10,000 historical points) are withdrawn.",
          "supersededOn": "2026-09-30",
          "reason": "Withdrawn on 23 September 2026 while labs.ig.com/faq would not open, reinstated by the reading of 30 September 2026 and verified at source on 5 October 2026.",
          "all": [
            "\\bIG\\b",
            "\\b(100 trading|30 non[ -]trading|10,?000 (historical|price|data|point))",
            "\\b(is|are|were|was|stays?|remains?) withdrawn\\b|\\bwithdrawn as unverified\\b"
          ],
          "unless": [
            "reinstated",
            "superseded",
            "no longer",
            "earlier reading",
            "between 23"
          ]
        },
        {
          "reading": "IG publishes no per account limit.",
          "supersededOn": "2026-09-30",
          "reason": "The 23 September 2026 reading. The FAQ states three per account figures.",
          "all": [
            "\\bIG\\b",
            "\\bper account\\b",
            "\\bno (figure|number|limit|per account number)\\b"
          ],
          "unless": [
            "reinstated",
            "superseded",
            "earlier reading",
            "ig\\.com states"
          ]
        },
        {
          "reading": "IG's limit is a single figure of 60 requests a minute.",
          "supersededOn": "2026-10-05",
          "reason": "Five limits with five scopes were treated as one figure. 60 a minute is per application and covers non trading calls only.",
          "all": [
            "\\bIG\\b",
            "\\b60 (requests|req|calls)\\b",
            "\\b(rate limit is|is limited to|limit of)\\b"
          ],
          "unless": [
            "non[ -]trading",
            "per app",
            "per API key"
          ]
        }
      ],
      "note": "Pace examples against 40 trading requests a minute. The conflict between labs.ig.com (100) and ig.com (around 40) is labelled, not resolved."
    },
    {
      "id": "mt5-build",
      "label": "MetaTrader 5 terminal build and Python package",
      "subject": "MetaTrader 5",
      "value": "Terminal build 6230, released 24 September 2026. The MetaTrader5 Python package is 5.0.6231, published 27 September 2026, a version number that no longer matches the terminal build. Build 6060 of 23 July 2026 is the build that introduced Model Context Protocol support; build 6090 of 30 July 2026 expanded the MCP methods.",
      "short": "build 6230, Python package 5.0.6231",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://www.metatrader5.com/en/releasenotes",
      "sourceTitle": "MetaTrader 5 release notes",
      "checked": "2026-10-04",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "Replaces the build 6060 reading held since 23 Sep 2026."
    },
    {
      "id": "oanda-changelog-frozen",
      "label": "OANDA v20 changelog, newest dated entry",
      "subject": "OANDA",
      "value": "OANDA's v20 release notes stop at version 3.0.25, dated 28 September 2018, so the public changelog has been frozen for about eight years. The v20 developer portal still carries a copyright footer reading 1996 to 2019.",
      "short": "newest release note is version 3.0.25, dated 28 September 2018",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://developer.oanda.com/rest-live-v20/release-notes/",
      "sourceTitle": "OANDA v20 release notes",
      "checked": "2026-09-24",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "A copyright year is not a revision date and is never shown here as one."
    },
    {
      "id": "oanda-requests-per-second",
      "label": "OANDA v20 REST request ceiling",
      "subject": "OANDA",
      "value": "OANDA's Development Guide states 120 requests a second.",
      "short": "120 requests a second",
      "canonical": {
        "oanda.rest-requests-per-second": 120
      },
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://developer.oanda.com/rest-live-v20/development-guide/",
      "sourceTitle": "OANDA v20 Development Guide",
      "checked": "2026-10-05",
      "superseded": [
        {
          "reading": "OANDA's 120 requests a second figure is withdrawn as unverified, or no ceiling is published on any OANDA page.",
          "supersededOn": "2026-10-05",
          "reason": "The Development Guide was reopened on 5 October 2026 and states the figure.",
          "all": [
            "\\bOANDA\\b",
            "\\b(120 requests|requests per second|requests a second|ceiling)\\b",
            "\\bwithdrawn\\b|\\bno requests per second ceiling is published\\b|\\bpublishes no (rate|request)"
          ],
          "unless": [
            "reinstated",
            "superseded",
            "earlier reading",
            "corrected"
          ]
        }
      ],
      "note": null
    },
    {
      "id": "phone-export-forex-com",
      "label": "FOREX.com export from a phone",
      "subject": "FOREX.com",
      "value": "Viewing statements in the app is documented. Performing the CSV export from the app is not stated on any FOREX.com page this site has opened. The two are recorded separately and the second is not claimed.",
      "short": "viewing yes, exporting not stated",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://www.forex.com/en-us/help-and-support/mobile-trading/",
      "sourceTitle": "FOREX.com help and support, mobile trading",
      "checked": "2026-09-24",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "Two pages of this site once disagreed about this broker. This record is the single reading every page now prints."
    },
    {
      "id": "phone-export-xtb",
      "label": "XTB export from a phone",
      "subject": "XTB",
      "value": "Yes, and documented step by step: the arrow icon top right of the History screen, then New Report, then a date range and target account, then Generate Report, and the file appears under Report History for download.",
      "short": "yes, documented in the app",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://intercom-help.eu/xtb/en/articles/141370-history-on-the-xstation-platform",
      "sourceTitle": "XTB help centre, history on the xStation platform",
      "checked": "2026-09-24",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "This is about exporting from the app and says nothing about XTB's API, which is a separate fact with its own record."
    },
    {
      "id": "saxo-published-limits",
      "label": "Saxo OpenAPI published rate limits",
      "subject": "Saxo",
      "value": "Saxo publishes a real rate limit table: 10,000,000 requests per application per day, 120 requests per minute per session per service group, and 1 order per second per session.",
      "short": "10,000,000 per app per day; 120 per minute per session per service group; 1 order per second per session",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://www.developer.saxo/openapi/learn/rate-limiting",
      "sourceTitle": "Saxo OpenAPI rate limiting",
      "checked": "2026-09-24",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "Saxo publishes these limits as a table, not as prose or an FAQ answer."
    },
    {
      "id": "xtb-api-closed",
      "label": "XTB xAPI closure",
      "subject": "XTB",
      "value": "Closed. XTB's own help centre states that API access is no longer available and that the service was discontinued on 14 March 2025.",
      "short": "closed 14 March 2025",
      "canonical": {},
      "status": "verified",
      "source": "https://www.xtb.com/cy/help-center/our-platforms/does-xtb-offer-investment-automation-tools",
      "sourceTitle": "XTB help centre, does XTB offer investment automation tools",
      "checked": "2026-10-09",
      "superseded": [],
      "note": "Read again on 9 Oct 2026 on the help centre article that now carries the statement; the article cited before no longer opens. The current article does not name the former hosts xapi.xtb.com and ws.xtb.com, so the value no longer names them."
    }
  ]
}